Language Search Connect
email Facebook Twitter
Register to Vote

Who Can Register to Vote

To register to vote in Florida, you must:

  • Be a United States citizen.
  • Be a Florida resident.
  • Be at least 18 years old. (You may pre-register if you are 16 years of age, and you will be able to vote in any election on or after your 18th birthday.)
  • Not currently adjudicated mentally incapacitated, with respect to voting in Florida, or any other state.
  • Not have been convicted of a felony in Florida without your civil rights having been restored.
  • Not claim the right to vote in another state.

Voter Registration closes 29 days prior to each election. In order to be eligible to vote in an election, you must be registered prior to the registration deadline.




To Register to Vote using Florida's New Online Voter Registration System, Click this Button

register to vote image and link


You may apply for voter registration by submitting a Florida Voter Registration Application (English), (EspaƱol) to your Supervisor of Elections office. Registration forms are available on our website, at any Elections office, driver’s license office, public libraries, public assistance agencies (HRS), armed forces recruitment offices, and government offices including:





You may also call our office at (904) 823-2238 for an application to be mailed to you.


Vicky Oakes
St. Johns County
Supervisor of Elections
(904) 823-2238
Toll Free: (888) 960-2959
Fax: (904) 823-2249
4455 Avenue A, Suite 101
St. Augustine, Florida 32095

Accessibility Statement
F.S. 668.6076 Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public-records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.