Language Search Connect
email Facebook Twitter
How Offices are Elected

* At Large: Representing the whole of a state, district, or body rather than one division or part of it.
* District Specific: Representing a division or part of a body rather than the whole of a state, district, or body.

Partisan Offices (Elected At Large)
  • President/Vice President
  • United States Senator
  • United States Representative in Congress
  • Governor/Lieutenant Governor
  • Attorney General
  • Chief Financial Officer
  • Commissioner of Agriculture
  • State Attorney
  • Public Defender
  • County Commission
  • Clerk of Circuit Court and Comptroller
  • Sheriff
  • Property Appraiser
  • Tax Collector
  • Supervisor of Elections
Partisan Offices (Elected District Specific)
  • Florida State Senator
  • Florida State Representative
Non-Partisan Offices (Elected At Large)
  • Justice of the Supreme Court
  • Judge of a District Court of Appeal
  • Circuit Judges
  • County Judges
  • St. Augustine- St. Johns County Airport Authority
  • St. Johns Soil & Water Conservation District
  • Anastasia Mosquito Control District
Non-Partisan Offices (Elected At Large within the Municipality)
  • City of St. Augustine
  • City of St. Augustine Beach
Non-Partisan Offices (Elected District Specific)
  • School Board
  • St. Augustine Port, Waterway & Beach Commission
  • Municipal Service District of Ponte Vedra Beach
  • Community Development Districts (CDD)
Vicky Oakes
St. Johns County
Supervisor of Elections
(904) 823-2238
Toll Free: (888) 960-2959
Fax: (904) 823-2249
4455 Avenue A, Suite 101
St. Augustine, Florida 32095

Accessibility Statement
F.S. 668.6076 Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public-records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.